The Aurelia Curse (Dragon Rider #3) | Scholastic Canada
Our Books

The Aurelia Curse (Dragon Rider #3)

By Cornelia Funke   

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338215557 Hardcover
416 Pages | 6.353" x 8.038" | Ages 8 to 12

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338215564 Ebook
416 Pages | Ages 8 to 12

Dragons, myth, and magic unite in the third installment of Cornelia Funke's bestselling Dragon Rider series. Ben and the Greenblooms must protect a mythical new creature rising from the ocean — a creature who can bring either light or darkness to whoever it first meets.

A new peril has emerged in the world of Fabulous Creatures. One that could cause the disappearance of their kind. Luckily, all of our favorite characters are back--Ben and Firedrake, his wonderful dragon friend, plucky Guinevere and the Greenbloom family, Sorrel the irrepressible brownie, the miniature man Twigleg and a host of new Fabulous Animals and sturdy helpers. But the threat is real and qucikly encroaching. A villian from the family's past is seeking revenge.

And all the while, the mysterious Aurelia, the most fabulous and powerful creature of all, moves across oceans to its final destination, introducing a new underwater world to enjoy.

Raves & reviews:

Praise for The Griffin's Feather

"A richly imagined, adeptly illustrated adventure with a strong message of respect for all species of creatures." - Kirkus Reviews

"A not-to-be-missed fantasy by an author who is master of her craft." - School Library Journal

Praise for Dragon Rider:

#1 New York Times bestseller

USA Today bestseller

People Top 10 Pick

"Exciting adventures abound... This book delivers." -- The Horn Book

"Readers will delight in the creatures that turn up in this quest. Lively characters, hilarious banter." -- Publishers Weekly

"Funke knows how to tickle the imagination... A good, old-fashioned ensemble cast quest." -- Booklist

"Will thoroughly satisfy Funke fans. Engaging and suspenseful." -- Voice of Youth Advocates

"A warm-hearted dream of a book." -- The Guardian (UK)

Check out more books in this series!