The Sister Switch (Best Wishes #2) | Scholastic Canada
SeriesBest Wishes
Photo of The Sister Switch (Best Wishes #2)

The Sister Switch (Best Wishes #2)

Part of series: Best Wishes
Power of Story: Racialized Identities
Ebook  Hardcover  Paperback  
ISBN: 9781338628302 Pages: 192 Ages: 8-12 Dimensions: 5.259" x 7.614"

About this book

Addie Asante of Columbus, Ohio, feels stuck in the middle. Her big sister, Sophie, bosses her around while her little sister, Camille gets whatever she wants.


When Addie receives a mysterious package with a magical bracelet, she makes a wish to no longer be in the middle and--POOF--she’s transformed into her big sister!


Being Sophie is amazing: Addie can hang out at the café after school, have her own room, and sing in the talent show. But as her new long-distance friend, Becca (who had the bracelet last time), warns her, having a wish come true can get really messy. Plus, in a twist of magical chaos, Addie’s big sister has become the baby sister, and the baby sister has become ADDIE!


With friendships--and grades--on the line, and a sneaky stranger determined to get her hands on the magic bracelet, can Addie and her sisters find a way to switch back before it’s too late?


New York Times bestselling authors Sarah Mlynowski and Debbie Rigaud bring laughter, sparkle, and warmth to this story that’s perfect for fans of Whatever After, Upside-Down Magic, The Baby-sitters Club, and more!

Reviews

Praise for Best Wishes #2:


"Mayhem, confusion, twists and turns, and even laugh-out-loud hilarity ensue...Delightful, with just the right touch of magic." -- Kirkus Reviews


"Provides welcome humor as well as insights…engaging and fun." -- Booklist



Praise for Best Wishes #1:


“Whimsical...an empathetic heroine and winningly absurd situations offer over-the-top hilarity.” -- Publishers Weekly


"Readers will love Becca... A coming-of-age tale told with humor, compassion, and more than a touch of magic.” -- Kirkus Reviews



Praise for the Whatever After series:


"Kids will race through these laugh-out-loud, action-packed, magical adventures." -- Max Brallier, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth series


"A dazzling gem of a series!" -- Karina Yan Glaser, New York Times bestselling author of The Vanderbeekers series


"The feminist in me adored it, and the mother in me loved how my daughter would long to cuddle in close as we read together." -- Danielle Herzog, blogging for The Washington Post


"Hilarious... with unexpected plot twists and plenty of girl power." -- Booklist


"An uproariously funny read. The swift pace of the tale and non-stop action... will enchant readers from the first page." -- Kirkus Reviews


"Giddy, fizzy, hilarious fun!" -- Lauren Myracle, author of Luv Ya Bunches


"Tons of fractured fairy tale fun!" -- Meg Cabot, author of Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls and The Princess Diaries series

More books by Sarah Mlynowski

You also might like