Scholastic Canada | Foxcraft #1: The Taken
Skip to main content

Foxcraft #1: The Taken

By Inbali Iserles   

Scholastic Inc | ISBN 9780545690829 Paperback
272 Pages | 5.26" x 7.57" | Ages 8 to 12

Scholastic Inc | ISBN 9780545690812 Hardcover
272 Pages | 5.87" x 8.57" | Ages 8 to 12

Scholastic Inc | ISBN 9780545690836 Ebook
272 Pages | Ages 8 to 12

A thrilling fantasy trilogy starring one of the animal kingdom’s most hunted heroes — Now in paperback!

Isla and her brother are two young foxes living just outside the lands of the furless — humans. The life of a fox is filled with dangers, but Isla has begun to learn mysterious skills meant to help her survive.

Then the unthinkable happens. Returning to her den, Isla finds it set ablaze and surrounded by strange foxes, and her family is nowhere in sight. Forced to flee, she escapes into the cold, gray world of the furless.

Now Isla must navigate this bewildering and deadly terrain, all while being hunted by a ruthless enemy. In order to survive, she will need to master the ancient arts of her kind — magical gifts of cunning known only to foxes. She must unravel the secrets of foxcraft.

Raves & reviews:

Praise for Foxcraft

“Vivid details, intriguing characters, and a riveting plot are smoothly executed in this exciting new series. Beautifully rendered and magical.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Iserles takes the actual habits and attributes of real foxes and mixes in magic and a complex social structure. Well-crafted fantasy of the furry kind.” —School Library Journal

“A new epic animal fantasy that will make you love foxes, see the furless in a whole new way, and wish you could use fox magic like slimmering, too. Perfect for fans of Warriors and Guardians of Ga’Hoole.” —Tui T. Sutherland, author of the Wings of Fire series